Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Home Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jsthomas4234 about 17 hours ago

Healthy Scramble

Enjoyed every bite! Definitely would order again!

Ware 20 days ago

Steak and Eggs

I moved from Boston to LA three years ago and in that time, Home has been my only consistent go to restaurant. Whenever someone asks for a recommendation; Home. I've tried everything from their steak dinner to the quinoa wrap and everything in between. The atmosphere/ environment makes you feel like your at Home. The prices are fair, which is what keeps me coming back. Thank you Home for consistently delivering quality! - Chris

Manny 24 days ago

Fried Chicken and Waffle!

Its hard to find a good restaurant that can give good food. Its harder to find a restaurant that makes good chicken and waffles. Its hard to really trust the reviews because i have my own taste buds. But this was definitely rainbows and unicorns for me. The waffle was perfectly baked. The chicken was crispy(but not too much) on the outside and juicy on the inside. It was beautiful and took me back to my childhood. I definitely recommend this place. The environment is not what im used to. Eating close with other strangers but the name of the restaurant is "Home" so i figured its part of the experience.

Socalr6 29 days ago

Tepache

If you like tequila this is a drink you have to try. You will be infatuated with your first sip and end up in full research mode to try and make it yourself....every day. Just come to Home and enjoy perfection in a glass and the chicken and waffles or the ribs❤

Cait2015 about 1 month ago

Crispy Chicken

Every time I've been to Home it's been the best experience, and it's always worth the wait. No matter where I am in LA, Home is my go-to place. I've tried multiple dishes there but the crispy chicken is my favorite. The portion size is great but it's still healthy and light so you're not bogged down the rest of the evening. A lovely setting and wonderful food for any occasion.

Focacciafranklin about 2 months ago

Tequila Lime Pasta

I went to this with my girlfriend for our first date and her birthday, and both times were perfect. We usually order the same dish as each other anywhere we go but trying something different was far too tempting. The tequila lime pasta was delicious and her fish tacos were divine. The service was also phenomenal as my tea was never empty and as an iced tea connoisseur this is much appreciated. We will most definitely be back as to us this is Home.

Sweptouttosea 2 months ago

Truffle Fries

These were amazing. So tasty! ! I'll crave them forever now!

Undeniablemag 3 months ago

Beet & Pear

Very refreshing and light yet filling. Added Salmon which was moist and flakey. Thoroughly enjoyed this undeniable dish.

Carin 3 months ago

French Toast

The French Toast will have me coming back to Home for brunch every weekend! I loved the fluffiness of the bread and the berries on top added an extra layer of deliciousness!! Such a great brunch!

Christinalopez357 3 months ago

Bruschetta

The taste was exceptional and very filling! I had never had a bruschetta like that before :)

Delaneydives 4 months ago

Fried Cauliflower

This was DELICIOUS, and comfort food yet also felt healthy and fresh! There was plenty to share, and a yummy dipping sauce! The sauce had mint in, which I am not usually too fond of but I still devoured it. Definitely ordering this when I go back again!

Imlouisrussell 4 months ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Coming from Missouri, I find good BBQ outside of Kansas City and St. Louis is hard to come by. These are some of my favorite ribs I've had in Los Angeles with the right balance of spice, flavor. and tenderness you hope for; good to the bone. The side of mashed potatoes are lighter and compliment it so well. With equally wonderful atmosphere, staff, and drinks, what more could you ask for?

Amanda 4 months ago

Margarita De Sangre

My favorite cocktail in LA! Along with the relaxing outdoor environment, you can't have a better weekend lunch/dinner than at Home Restaurant!

Alison 4 months ago

Fried Chicken and Waffle!

This dish is truly one of the staples of Home! The chicken's breading is amazing - crunchy yet subtly sweet and it pairs amazingly well with the fluffy Belgian waffle. Tie it together with a Bloody Mary and you've got an amazing brunch spot for every weekend!

Eileen12383soto 4 months ago

Los Huevos Rancheros

It may look like your average neighborhood joint, but HOME is anything but! I've been coming here for many years since wondering in with two friends on a Friday night, and was immediately greeted by the friendly staff and incredible aroma of their delicious food. I've yet to try one thing off their menu that I didn't like. I visit once a week sometimes even 2 and have friends and family hooked on home coming from Santa Clarita and even as far as Phoenix AZ. Their Huevos Rancheros is one of my favorites there. Served on a nice crunchy tortilla w/beans, fire roasted tomato sauce and perfectly cooked egg; it's amazing. For dinner I recommend the Tequila Lime chicken pasta. This place is perfect for any gathering. My bdays for the past 10 years have been celebrated here. I recommend home to anyone and everyone. It lives up to its name. There's definitely No Place Like HOME.

Dkwhipple 4 months ago

L.A. Classic

As the name says, it's a classic burger... although I'd add "with a twist", the brioche bun really makes it special. The fresh fries went quickly to the rest of the table. Complimented well with draft beer. Simply awesome. Yum

Originalgene 5 months ago

Crispy Onion

This is my favorite burger in LA. Get it with garlic fries.

M 5 months ago

Lemon Chicken Piccata

This Lemon Chicken Piccata is truly fantastic. The sauce is light and delicious, and it has the perfect amount of capers accompanying it. They pair it wish fluffy mashed potatoes and perfectly cooked vegetables. Overall, this dish is my go to and is one of my all time favorite meals.

Linagoferman 17 days ago

Pancakes

So yummy! Some of the best I've had!!

Jessicalavertue 20 days ago

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Home is one of my favorite restaurants. The atmosphere and service are amazing. I absolutely love the chicken piccata, It's the best chicken chicken piccata I've ever had. The chicken is tender and the sauce is delicious. The carrots are soft and flavorful and the mashed potatoes are creamy and super flavorful as well. I'm practically licking my plate clean every time I order this dish!

Elizabethrouu 27 days ago

Blackened Ahi Tuna

You know when you're expecting something to be absolutely delicious and then you get it and it exceeded your expectations. (Which is hard to do) That's how it was for me when I ate the Blackened Ahi Tuna Sandwich. I'll definitely be back for that sandwich, and the great service!

Janacua 29 days ago

Steak and Eggs

Steak and eggs was the perfect wake-me up! The temperature of the steak was right on point and the chimichurri sauce not only paired great with the meat but with the eggs too. I order this every time. You can't beat the location and overall ambiance and the service is always pleasant.

0ctav3 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

The brioche was crispy on the face & soft everywhere else. The lightly battered chicken was so well prepared! That was the best breakfast sandwich I've ever eaten. Compliment it with a side of fresh fruit & you'll smile all day.

Bbutler13 2 months ago

Bacon Mac & Cheese

Incredible food and even better service!

Cperez 3 months ago

Smoked Salmon Benedict

I dream about this dish... even though eggs make me nauseous. It's so worth the pain. Anytime we are anywhere near Home, i make sure we stop in.

Suewitt 3 months ago

Huevos Benedictos

SUCH a creative approach to eggs benedict - it was like two little egg tarts! The sopes are crunchy, combined with the perfect combination of questo fresco, beans and topped with poached eggs. I added the avocado and it was well worth it. Will definitely be ordering this again on my next visit!

Monastyr 3 months ago

Smoked Salmon Benedict

The smoked salmon Benedict is my go-to brunch order at Home. It's my favorite dish there, period! I'm always disappointed when I go (or order delivery) at a time it's not being served—but I'd never try any of the other great stuff if they served it all day long.

Dadams14 4 months ago

Grilled Chicken Avocado

MELTED IN MY MOUTH. So flavorful and the perfect sandwhich. I substituted the rye for wheat bread and it was so yummy. Not to mention the waffle fries are to die for.

Taz8569 4 months ago

Baby Kale

Love this salad, it's one of my go too's. It's great with both the salmon and the chicken.

Sallympaik 4 months ago

Baby Kale

The salad here was very fresh and high quality. It was a good portion size and had a balanced flavor. Would recommend.

Malindaromo 4 months ago

Huevos Benedictos

An the mac an cheese bites r to dies for

Elenaphotoshoots 4 months ago

Buckwheat Pancakes

Coming all the way from Vancouver, I had Home Restaurant saved because I wanted to try breakfast there! I had two eggs and I asked to have buckwheat pancakes on a side. I was amazed by the texture, the flavors and the presentation of the pancakes. Everything was perfect! I'm a foodie and a food blogger, this is definitely going to be on my top restaurants to try in L.A. list! I have to add, service is on point, my server was charismatic, helpful and very professional. Thank you!

Emkleinrock 4 months ago

Truffle Fries

Came in for drinks and a bite with one of my girl friends. Despite not having a reservation on a Friday evening, it only took about 20 minutes to get seated, and the hostess was very nice. We ordered (and inhaled) the truffle fries, as well as some delicious margaritas!

Taz8569 5 months ago

L.A. Classic

If you want a delicious, cooked to perfection cheeseburger, the LA Classic is the burger for you. The burger always comes out juicy and taste amazing. Get it with the waffle fries and you have a winning combination...also ask for extra napkins, you're gonna need them.

Ruiz 5 months ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

The Beemosa was delicious and the breakfast quesadilla was perfect! More than enough for 2 people. Had a taste of my friends chilaquiles and would definitely order that when I visit in the future.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA